The 2019 Remy Awards

The 2019 Remy Awards 
Where: ArtServe
1350 E Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
When: Monday August 26, 2019 at 7:30 PM
How Much: $10
Join the South Florida Theatre League as we honor the community’s unsung heroes. The evening includes the presentation of awards, entertainment, a reception, and a silent auction to benefit the South Florida Theatre League.

This Year’s Remy Award Recipients Are:

The Pioneer Award: Edward Allen and Mimi Schultz

The Pioneer Award is bestowed upon individuals who have, over the years, taken the lead and contributed substantially to the health, growth and development of the South Florida theatre community.

The Service Award: R. Kent Chambers-Wilson

The Service Award is given to either individuals or organizations in recognition of their invaluable and outstanding contributions made through time, talent, service, and expertise by taking the initiative and actively participating and contributing to the growth and development of the South Florida Theatre League.

The Jay Harris Arts Leadership Award – Harvey Burstein, founder and publisher of

Named in memory of one of South Florida’s most dedicated arts patrons, the Jay Harris Arts Leadership Award honors those who have made a substantial contribution to the theatrical community in the ways that Jay Harris did – through leadership, on-going volunteerism, and financial support.

Civic Arts Leadership Award — ArtBurst Miami

Outstanding Behind the Scenes Contribution – James Danford

Outstanding Contribution to Children’s Theatre – The Members of the Miami Children’s Museum Theater Troupe

Led by Bree-Anna Obst

Diana Garle
Robert Fritz
Peter Kisiluk
Travon Pierre
Seth Trucks
Krystal Millie Valdes

Spread the love!