The 2012 Discover Orange Bowl Will Be Played at Sun Life Stadium on January 4, 2012

The Orange Bowl Committee and the Bowl Championship Series have announced the 2012 Discover Orange Bowl will be played on January 4, 2012 at 8:00 p.m. at Sun Life Stadium in Miami Gardens.


The 2012 Discover Orange Bowl will be shown live on ESPN to a national television audience and feature the ACC champion, if it does not qualify for the BCS National Championship Game, against a BCS At-Large team.


Tickets are now on sale to the general public.  Prices begin at $75, and patrons are advised to purchase as soon as possible to secure the best available seats in each category.


Purchasing tickets for the 2012 Discover Orange Bowl guarantees the opportunity to renew tickets for the 2013 Discover Orange Bowl on January 1, 2013 and 2013 Discover BCS National Championship Game, hosted by the Orange Bowl Committee on January 7, 2013.


For 77 years, the Orange Bowl Committee has been one of South Florida’s leading civic organizations, driving tourism and economic development, while supporting scholarships and community athletic facilities.  Inspiring thousands of student athletes every year, the Orange Bowl Committee’s activities help foster youth confidence, celebrate student achievement, and make South Florida a better place to live. Support of the Discover Orange Bowl through ticket purchases enables the Orange Bowl Committee to give back to the community.


The Orange Bowl hosted 10 consecutive sellouts during the 2000s, including three National Championship contests. In total, the Orange Bowl Committee has hosted 18 National Championship games and 16 Heisman Trophy winners.


To order tickets for the Discover Orange Bowl, MetroPCS Orange Bowl Basketball Classic and all Orange Bowl Festival events, please call 305-341-4701 or visit Stay up to date on Orange Bowl news by “liking”


The Bowl Championship Series also announced the dates for its other four 2012 games.  The Rose Bowl presented by Vizio will be played on January 2, the Allstate Sugar Bowl on January 3, the Tostitos Fiesta Bowl on January 5, and the Allstate BCS National Championship Game on January 9.  All games will be shown on ESPN.

Spread the love!