New World Symphony Presents Price + Beethoven

New World Symphony
Price + Beethoven
March 11 at 8 p.m.
Knight Concert Hall | Tickets start at $16*

David Robertson, conductor
Michelle Cann, piano
Chad Goodman, conducting fellow

KODÁLY Dances of Galánta
PRICE Piano Concerto
BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 2

In 1933, composer Florence Price made history as the first Black woman to have her work performed by a major U.S. orchestra. For one night only, virtuoso pianist Michelle Cann and New World Symphony will perform Price’s groundbreaking Piano Concerto.

“Michelle Cann … is exquisite in both the Liszt-like technical sparkle and probing humanity of Price’s writing.” – The Philadelphia Inquirer

Buy your tickets today to hear why Florence Price is one of the great American composers of the 20th century.


Spread the love!