LR Fins Weekend Hook and Tackle Captain's Party - Mike Dee, Dolphins Fullback and 2010 Nat Moore Community Service Award Winner Lousaka Polite, Sr. Director of CR Ilona Wolpin and Head Coach Tony Sparano at Miami Beach MarinaMiami Dolphins fullback Lousaka Polite was named the winner of the 2010 Nat Moore Community Service Award for the second consecutive year. Polite received the award from Head Coach Tony Sparano at the 2011 Fins Weekend Hook and Tackle Captain’s Party at the Miami Beach Marina. Polite is the first back to back winner of the prestigious community service award since former linebacker and current Dolphins pass rush coach Bryan Cox took home this honor in 1994 and 1995.


Since joining the Dolphins in October of 2008, Polite is one of the most active players in terms of participating in all the team’s community service activities. The fullback has participated in the Miami Dolphins Foundation’s FinsWeekend, the Kids and Fins Publix Shopping Spree and the team’s Thanksgiving meal giveaway. He also purchased holiday toys for a family serviced through the Cooperative Feeding Program. Polite has also planted trees for the NFL Environmental Program and participated in the team’s blood drive, reading and Haiti collection relief programs.

2011 Fins Weekend Hook and Tackle Captain's Party - Miami Dolphins Head Coach Tony Sparano presents Fullback Lousaka Polite with the 2010 Nat Moore Community Service Award at Miami Beach Marina (2) - lr

Polite is also heavily involved in school visits, where he stresses the importance of education to students. He also serves as the MC at many of the Dolphin community events, including toy giveaways during the holidays and back-to-school backpack giveaways. Additionally, Polite has purchased 20 tickets for every home game to distribute to local students at Watkins Elementary School in Hollywood. A true leader on and off the field, Polite also encourages his teammates to volunteer at these events as well and inspires them to get involved.

This award is given each year to a Miami Dolphins player recognized for his involvement in the South Florida community. The winner of this award is chosen by the Miami Dolphins Foundation. This award was re-named in 2005 to The Nat Moore Community Service Award to highlight the commitment of former Miami Dolphins wide receiver Nat Moore has to the South Florida community.


1987            CB Don McNeal

1988            K Fuad Reveiz

1989            LB John Offerdahl

1990            LB John Offerdahl

1991            FB Tony Paige

1992            S Liffort Hobley

1993            LB John Offerdahl

1994            LB Bryan Cox

1995            LB Bryan Cox

1996            QB Dan Marino

1997            S Shawn Wooden

1998            QB Dan Marino

1999            CB Terrell Buckley

CB Ray Hill

S Calvin Jackson

CB Greg Jeffries

CB Sam Madison

S Brock Marion

CB Patrick Surtain

CB Jerry Wilson

S Shawn Wooden

2000            DE Trace Armstrong

DE Jason Taylor

LB Zach Thomas

2001            LB Twan Russell

2002            LB Tommy Hendricks

2003            S Shawn Wooden

2004            CB Sam Madison

2005            WR Wes Welker

2006            S Renaldo Hill

2007            T Vernon Carey

TE Justin Peelle

2008            LB Akin Ayodele

2009            FB Lousaka Polite

2010            FB Lousaka Polite

Spread the love!