Second Annual blissguy Competition at W Fort Lauderdale

 Michael Wilson, Naughty Natalia, Jesse Hochmuth, Ben Simpson, Lisa Morales, Nikki Novo, James Brown
Bliss Spa at W Fort Lauderdale
hosted their second annual blissguy Face-Off last Thursday in a search to find the next blissguy Fort Lauderdale with a runway show, raffles and Fort Lauderdale’s hottest socialites. Emceed by Y100’s Chris Cruz and held in The Living Room, the second-ever blissguy was crowned at this cutthroat competition where 18 South Florida males strived to take home the glory. Strutting in Original Penguin Menswear, the well-groomed and well-spoken hunks walked the runway and answered fun and flirty questions from a select panel of elite judges. The panel included Ford Models’ Ben Simpson, Marketing Director of Perry Ellis James Brown, Maxim Model Lisa Morales, Daily Candy Editor and birthday girl Nikki Novo and South Florida radio personality “Naughty” Natalia.

 Jesse Hochmuth

Contestants made the crowd blush, showing off their signature dance moves at the end of the catwalk. From drop-to-the-floor splits and slow um… grinding?, to a manly push up and good ol’ fashion b-boy windmills, there was something for everyone. The Q&A portion also drew excitement from the crowd – with judges asking questions that put the blissguy potentials’ minds and bodies to the test. From ‘first date’ pop quizzes to ‘show us your favorite workout move’ the contestants rose to the occasion, answering questions with pizzazz and muscle!

Naughty Natalia, Robert Iglesias, Ben Simpson

The true star of the night and winner of the 2011/2012 blissguy Fort Lauderdale was Jesse Hochmuth who proudly accepted the crown from blissguy 2010 Antonio Serrano and an amazing prize package including one year’s worth of bliss spa services, over $1,000 worth of bliss products, $750 Original Penguin shopping spree and the bragging rights for the title of blissguy! Sponsors included Original Penguin Menswear, Rokk Vodka, Ford Models, TEASE Salon, and Redline Energy Drinks.

Michael Yanopoulos, Lisa Morales, John Yanopoulos